Meet Our Team

College Community Child Care Centre operates with an Early Childhood Teacher and Diploma Qualified Educators and Qualified Assistants.
We are pleased to present them here:

judithanne

Judithanne

Hi, My name is Judithanne and I have been the Director at the centre since 2010. I live in Eaton with my husband and our 1 furry child and many fin children. I am Aunty to 6 nieces and 1 nephew. With 25 years educating and caring for very small children – I have been at this centre since January 2000, I enjoy supporting children’s growth and learning. In 2017, I completed a Certificate in Professional Writing for Children and am considering Interior Design for my next study challenge. I enjoy being creative and crafty and growing things that can be eaten. I love to cook and am known as the go-to when the staff have a craving for something sweet. I hold an Advanced Diploma of Children’s Services and Cert 4 Training and Assessment.

cathy

Cathy

Hi, My name is Cathy and I am the Assistant Director and Pedagogical Leader at the centre. I live in Boyanup with my husband who I have been married to since 1993. I have 2 adult children and 4 furry children. During the many years, I have enjoyed this career, I have worked every job role from Cook right through to Director. I enjoy guiding very young children in reaching their academic and social potential as they begin to place their footprint on the world in which they live. I enjoy photography, reading and listening to a broad range of music. Something interesting that people might not know about me: Before entering early childhood education and care, I was a trained Pastry cook for 16 years. I hold a Diploma of Children’s Services and Cert 4 Training and Assessment.

tanya-c

Tanya C

Hi, My name is Tanya and I am the Lunch Relief staff at the centre. I live in Dalyellup with my two children. I have worked in this industry for more than 16 years. As a caring and nurturing person, I have always been fascinated by children, their view of the world and their amusing ways. I enjoy group fitness classes, cooking, gardening and reading. I hold a Diploma of Children’s Services.

irene

Irene

Room Leader.  Diploma of Children’s Services (Early Childhood Education and Care)

shalini

Shalini

Early Childhood Teacher. Graduate Diploma of Education (Early Childhood Studies)

heather

Heather

Hi, My name is Heather and I am a Room Leader. I live in Bunbury with my husband. Together we have 7 children, 3 grandchildren and our furry child – a cat. I was born in Melbourne and have driven across the Nullarbor solo a total of 7 times. I was fortunate to fall into this career in 1994 and realised quickly this was the career I wanted to continue in. I hold a Diploma of Children’s Services and Cert 4 of Disability Services. I am currently completing a Cert 4 in Training and Assessment.

tanya-s

Tanya S

Hi, My name is Tanya and I am a Room Leader. I live in Bunbury. I have 3 children and 2 grandchildren. We live with our 2 furry children. I enjoyed helping as a volunteer at my children’s school when they were younger and after working 6 years in the Coles Meat Department, I decided to make a career change to Early Childhood Education and Care. This was in 2012 and it has been the best decision I have ever made. I am interested in furthering my career in the near future to assist children with disabilities and/or special needs to feel included in learning and life. I enjoy swimming, fishing, walking my dogs and mudfests. I recently completed the Colour Run. I hold a Diploma Of Education and Care.

nora

Nora

Hi, My name is Nora and I am a Diploma Qualified Assistant. I live in Bunbury with my husband. We have 3 children. I was born in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and emigrated to Australia in 2009 leaving my 2 adult children back home so that I would always have a place to return and visit. I enjoy educating children on the different cultures of our world.  In addition to being fluent in English, I also speak Bahasa Melayu.  I enjoy travelling, cooking and listening to music. I hold a Diploma of Children’s Services completing this in 2011.

Hayley

Hi, My name is Hayley and I am an Assistant Educator. I live in Bunbury with my partner and our son and 2 finned friends. I was born in Perth. I chose this career to provide love and support for each and every child. I want to help, guide, teach and assist children to develop for their futures. I love spending time with my family and look forward to extending my career knowledge and skills by completing a Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care and Special Needs support. Something interesting that people may not know about me; I was born on the 29th February which means that I have only ever had 5 true birthdays as this date only comes around every 4 years.

Aleisha

Hi, My name is Aleisha and I am a Qualified Educator. I live in Bunbury though I was born in Albany in the states South then moved to Mt Newman in the North West when I was 1 year old. My family and I lived there for 10 years among the red dust – perfect for making mud pies : I have been happily married since 2004 and my husband and I have 3 beautiful children and 1 furry child. I chose this career because I love the way children are so accepting of each other without judgement. I also love seeing their amazing progress and development as they grow. I love to cook and bake – though my baking needs some work. I also enjoy arts and crafts, scrapbooking and have an orange belt in karate. I speak a little French and hope to visit France one day.